5th IHAI National Ice Hockey Championship-2020 begins in Leh

The 5th Ice Hockey Association of India (IHAI) National Ice Hockey Championship -2020 has begun in Leh today. In the inaugural match in Under-20 Boys category between Chandigarh and Haryana, the contest ended in a draw with 4 goals each.

Similarly, the second match between Ladakh Scouts Regiment Centre and Delhi also ended in a draw with 2 goals each. 

Later in the afternoon Under-20 Girls match will be played between home team Ladakh and Maharashtra.

The tournament will continue till 7th January in Karzoo Ice Hockey Rink in Leh, where the Army, Chandigarh, Delhi, Haryana, Maharashtra and home team Ladakh are fighting for the championship in U-20 boys category.

Similarly, in Girls category Ladakh, Maharashtra, Delhi and Chandigarh are playing for the championship.

Leave a Comment