BCCI announces domestic schedule for 2019-20 season

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced domestic schedule for the 2019-20 season in New Delhi today.

It comprises 2036 matches, marking an addition of 19 games over the last season’s schedule. 

The country’s premier national T20 tournament,  Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy, will be held before the IPL players’ auction. The tournament will run from November 8 to December 1.  

The IPL auction is usually held in December-January.

The Ranji Trophy will stretch to March for the first time after starting on December 9. The final will be played on March 13. 

There is no change in the format. The Duleep Trophy will mark the beginning of the season as usual and will be followed by Vijay Hazare 50-over Trophy, Deodhar Trophy, Ranji Trophy and Irani Trophy. 

The senior women’s domestic season will commence with the T20 League in October. 

India women team’s immediate target is to short-list players for the T20 World Cup to be held in Australia from February 21 to March 8 next year.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment