Both Houses of Parliament to take up Motion of Thanks on President’s Address today

Both the Houses of Parliament will take up the Motion of Thanks on the President’s address today. President Ram Nath Kovind addressed the joint sitting of both Houses on the 20th of this month.

While newly appointed BJP working president J P Nadda will open the debate in the Rajya Sabha, Union Minister Pratap Chandra Sarangi will lead the charge in the Lok Sabha. 

The Jammu and Kashmir Reservation (Amendment) Bill, 2019 is scheduled to be introduced in the Lok Sabha today. The Aadhaar and Other Laws (Amendment) Bill, 2019 is also likely to be introduced. The Parliament session will continue till 26th of July. 

The Hindu

Leave a Comment