Govt closes incoming traffic to all 107 immigration check posts

The Centre has decided to stop all incoming passengers at 107 immigration check points that include all airports, seaports, land ports, rail ports and river ports. Home Ministry said, the decision has been taken in view of the coronavirus outbreak.
It said, vehicles and trains carrying goods for trade or essential goods and supplies are exempted from this prohibition along with their crew, driver, helper, cleaner, etc subject to their thorough screening by medical staff for COVID-19.

Leave a Comment