India to kick off New Year with three T20I against Sri Lanka from Jan 5

In cricket, India will kick off the New Year with three T20 Internationals against Sri Lanka from 5th of January. The series will end on 10 th of January. The opening match of the T20 series will be played at the Barsapara Cricket Stadium in Guwahati. The match will begin at 7 p.m. 

Sri Lanka comes into the match on the back of a 3-0 whitewash against Australia in their last series. India rounded off a successful 2019 with a limited over series win over the West Indies at home.  
Meanwhile, adequate security arrangements have been made by the administration to avert any disruption in view of anti-CAA protests in Assam.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment