Indian women to take on South Africa in first game of 5-match T20 series

In cricket, India women will take on South Africa women in the first game of the five-match T20 series at Surat today. The match will begin at 7 p.m. The Indian side will be led by Harmanpreet Kaur. Other members of the team include opener Smriti Mandhana, pacer Shikha Pandey and Pooja Vastrakar and leg spinner Poonam Yadav who bagged the Arjuna Award this year. For South Africa, all-rounder Sune Luus will captain both T-20 and ODI sides during India tour.

All India Radio will broadcast live commentary of the T-20 match alternately in Hindi and English from 6.50 p.m. till the end of play. It will be broadcast on FM Rainbow Network and additional frequencies.

Both the teams will also play three match ODI series at Vadodara from the 9th of next month.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment