Lok Sabha Speaker suspends 12 TDP and 7 AIADMK members

[vc_row][vc_column][vc_column_text]Lok Sabha Speaker Sumitra Mahajan today suspended 12 TDP and seven AIADMK members for the four consecutive sittings of  House due to their unruly behaviour. When the House met after the first adjournment at noon, the Speaker announced the names of those members shouting slogans in the well and indulging in unruly behaviour.

They include V. Panneer Selvam, C. Gopalakrishnan, R Gopalakrishnan, all of AIADMK and Jaydev Galla, Ashok Gajapthi Raju, Ram Mohan Naidu, Narasimham Thota and J C Divakar Reddy of TDP. The Speaker said the members have willfully obstructed the proceedings of the House. Later, she adjourned the House till 2 PM.

AIR correspondent reports that since morning the agitating AIADMK members were in the well shouting slogans against the construction of the dam on the Cauvery River while TDP members were demanding financial benefits for Andhra Pradesh. The chair had warned them of action but they continued their protests.

The Hindu


Leave a Comment