Naveen Patnaik takes oath as Odisha CM for 5th term

In Odisha, Naveen Patnaik has taken oath as Chief Minister for the consecutive fifth time. 

Governor Prof. Ganeshi Lal has administered the oath-taking ceremony at exhibition ground in Bhubaneswar today. 

11 Cabinet Ministers and 9 other Ministers also have taken the oath. Portfolio of the Ministers will be allotted this afternoon and Cabinet meeting will be held in the evening today. 

There are ten new faces in Naveen’s Ministry this time.  Out of three women ministers, two are new faces.
President Ram Nath Kovind has congratulated Naveen Patnaik on taking oath as the Chief Minister of Odisha.

Mr Kovind spoke to Naveen Patnaik and wished him for the development of Odisha.

The President also congratulated Prem Singh Tamang on taking office as Chief Minister of Sikkim. Mr Kovind had a telephonic conversation with Mr Tamang and wished him for a bright and prosperous future to the people of Sikkim.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi has greeted Naveen Patnaik on taking oath as Odisha’s Chief Minister.

In a tweet, Mr Modi assured complete cooperation from the Centre in working for Odisha’s progress. He also wished Mr Patnaik and his team in fulfilling the people’s aspirations.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment