President Kovind to give away National Sports Awards today

President Ramnath Kovind will give away the national sports awards in New Delhi today. 

Wrestler Bajrang Punia and para-athlete Deepa Malik will be conferred with Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award. 

Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja, footballer Gurpreet Singh Sandhu, hockey player Chinglensana Kangujam, sprinter Mohammed Anas, heptathlete Swapna Barman and shooter Anjum Moudgil are among some prominent names to be given Arjuna award. 

IPS Officer Aparna Kumar will be honoured with the Tenzing Norgay National Adventure Award 2018 in the ‘Land adventure’ category. 
All India Radio Delhi will broadcast live commentary on the presentation of the award from 4.55 PM. It can be heard on Rajdhani, FM Rainbow Channel and additional frequencies.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment