Swearing in of newly elects of 17th Lok Sabha to continue today

The swearing in of newly elected members of the 17th Lok Sabha will resume when House meets for the second day today. 

On the first day, yesterday Prime Minister and Leader of the House Narendra Modi, Defence Minister Rajnath Singh, Home Minister Amit Shah, several other Union Ministers and members took the oath.

Pro-tem speaker Dr Virendra Kumar administered the oath to the members. 

The House witnessed linguistic diversity as some members preferred to take oath in their respective mother tongues and few members took oath in the Sanskrit language.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment