Wimbledon tennis championship gets underway in London

India captain Virat Kohli won the toss and elected to bat against Bangladesh in their World Cup match here. India have made two changes, bringing in Bhuvneshwar Kumar in place of Kuldeep Yadav and Dinesh Karthik comes in for Kedar Jadhav. 

Bangladesh have also made two changes. Rubel Hossain and Sabbir Rahman are included in the playing XI. 
All India Radio will broadcast live commentary on the game from 2:30 PM. It can be heard on Rajdhani, FM Rainbow Network and DTH (Hindi). 

India is second in the 10-team points with 11 points from seven matches and a win over Bangladesh today will see Virat Kohli and Company secure a place in the semi-finals. Defending champions and table leaders Australia is the only team that has qualified to the last-four, so far.

Bangladesh is seventh in the table with seven points from seven matches and if they lose today they will bow out of the semi-final race.

South Africa, West Indies and Afghanistan are the bottom three and they are the three teams that are, so far, out of contention of sealing a last-four slot. India, third-placed New Zealand, fourth-placed hosts England, Pakistan, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh can still make it to the semis.

The Hindu

Leave a Comment